The Pastoral Council is the policy-forming body of the parish and acts as the parish’s primary advisory group.  The Council consists of fourteen members who meet on a monthly basis.  Three of the members are ex-officio (Pastor and Lay Trustees) and the remaining eleven are elected for three-year terms on a rotating basis.  In addition, the School Principal and the Director of Administrative Service are non-voting members.

Meetings are usually held in the lower level of the parish office on the second Tuesday of the month. Meetings begin at 6:00pm.   Parish members are invited to attend.  Meeting agenda and the minutes are posted in the north and east vestibules and on the website when available.

Subcommittees of the council include but are not limited to:
  • School
  • Finance
  • Worship
  • Christian Formation
  • Human Concerns
  • Youth